top of page

2019 Mormon Lit Blitz Finalists

Finalists for the 8th Annual Mormon Lit Blitz will be posted here on lit.mormonartist.net from Monday, 1 July – Saturday, 13 July, according to the following schedule:

Monday, July 1: “Paradisaical Glory” by Katherine Cowley Tuesday, July 2: “Before the Healing” by Merrijane Rice Wednesday, July 3: “How Do We Make Sense of What Will Be When We Hold Remnants of What Once Was?” by Steven Peck Thursday, July 4: “Separation” by Mark Penny Friday, July 5: “Un dios en quien confiar” by Gabriel González Núñez Saturday, July 6: “The Casting Out of Spirits” by Jeanine Bee

Monday, July 8:“The Seven Deadly Housewarmers” by Emily Harris Adams Tuesday, July 9: “The Investigator” by Jeanine Bee Wednesday, July 10: “The Hills of Heaven” by Scott Hales Thursday, July 11: “As minhas férias na ilha de Santo Antão” by César Augusto Medina Fortes Friday, July 12: “Remnant” by Sarah Dunster Saturday, July 13: “Low Tide” by Merrijane Rice

Audience voting for the Grand Prize Winner will take place July 15-18.

Thank you to everyone who submitted to this year’s Mormon Lit Blitz and congratulations to the finalists!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2019 Mormon Lit Blitz Winner

As always, we owe thanks to all the writers who submitted to this year’s Mormon Lit Blitz and to the many readers who read the finalists, shared them on social media, and cast votes in the contest. Sp

Voting for the 2019 Mormon Lit Blitz

The time has come to choose the winner of the Mormon Lit Blitz! Voting Instructions As per tradition, the audience chooses our annual Mormon Lit Blitz winner. To vote, look through the pieces, choose

“Low Tide” by Merrijane Rice

My father is leaving. He ebbs and flows— we call him back, but each time he slips a little further. He is tired, he says, impatient for his journey home. I urge on him just one more day and he

Comments


bottom of page