top of page

Voting for the Around the World in Mormon Literature Contest

Updated: Jul 26, 2023

Thank you for joining us for the contest! Each year, we give out a small cash prize to the writer of the audience’s favorite piece. To vote, look through the pieces and rank your favorite four.


A Espera” (The Waiting) by Suzana Mcauchar

"Os Cinco Anjos do Éden" (The Five Angels of Eden) by Claudio Antão Ribeiro de Oliveira

Auxese” (An Exercise in Hyperbole) by Ana Claudia de Souza de Oliveira

Além da Visão” (Beyond the Vision) by Edgar Farinon

Conversion Story” by Inari Porka

Muling Pagkabuhay” (He is Risen) by Maria Evelyn Quilla Soleta

Calma dominical” (Sunday Calm) by Débora Loiza

"Romance de Abinadí" (Ballad of Abinadi) by Mario R. Montani

De amor y de piedras” (Of Love and Stones) by Maximiliano Martínez

Galletas de avena” (Oatmeal Cookies) by Ana Ruth Enriques

Thy Name Shall No More Be” by Whitney Hemsath

Then cast your vote here:

Voting is open from Monday, July 24th until the end of the day on Sunday, July 30th. The winner of the $200 Grand Prize will be announced on Monday, July 31st.

Embedded form not working? Cast your vote here.

Next Contest

Writers! Don’t forget we have one more contest this year. Before August 31st, you can send us up to three submissions for the upcoming Mormon Lit Blitz. See the full submission guidelines here.

386 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2024 Mormon Lit Blitz Long List

Long List for 2024 Mormon Lit Blitz “Abrahamic Sacrifice” by Annaliese Lemmon “Advice to a Young Mormon Poet" by Scott Hales “Aquele Beijo” by Ana Claudia Soli “Building an Ark” by Merrijane Rice “Bun

2024 Lit Blitz Call for Submissions

Want to explore an idea and connect with other writers? Submissions for the Thirteenth Annual Mormon Lit Blitz writing contest are due on 31 March 2024 to Submitted w


bottom of page