top of page

Voting Instructions

Thank you for joining us for the contest! Each year, we give out a small cash prize to the writer of the audience’s favorite piece. To vote, look through the pieces and rank your favorite four.


Nexus of Everything,” Merrijane Rice

Refried Dreams,” Cristie Cowles Charles

Second Coming,” Michael Hicks

This Time and This Season,” Chanel Earl

The Pear Tree,” Stan Absher

A Young Mother’s Sacrament,” Emily Harris Adams

Earthworm Lore,” Stan Absher

Antelife,” Dan Mabee

The Cost,” Liz Busby

Future Genealogists,” Madison Beckstrand

Nine Sunsets,” Chanel Earl

Then cast your vote:

Cast your vote here. Voting is open from Monday, November 6th until the end of the day on Sunday, November 12th. The winner of the $125 Audience Choice and Judge's Choice Prizes will be announced on Monday, November 13th.

Next Contest

Writers! We'd love to consider your work for the next contest. Before March 31st, 2024, you can send us up to three submissions for the upcoming Mormon Lit Blitz. Full submission guidelines will be the same as for this contest...see guidelines here.

812 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2024 Mormon Lit Blitz Long List

Long List for 2024 Mormon Lit Blitz “Abrahamic Sacrifice” by Annaliese Lemmon “Advice to a Young Mormon Poet" by Scott Hales “Aquele Beijo” by Ana Claudia Soli “Building an Ark” by Merrijane Rice “Bun

2024 Lit Blitz Call for Submissions

Want to explore an idea and connect with other writers? Submissions for the Thirteenth Annual Mormon Lit Blitz writing contest are due on 31 March 2024 to Submitted w


bottom of page